A Day in a Yellow Beat

Additional Information

Release Date18/09/2020


On his current musical direction, George explains ‘I’m trying to brand my own version of ironic dance music full of depressing truths about feeling distant from your friends, or a sense that nothing is worth anything’, in particular he’s been diving into the 70’s: fusion-era works of Herbie Hancock and Quincy Jones, the funkier phases of Marvin Gaye and Curtis Mayfield, and the keyboard wizardry of Don Blackman and Weldon Irvine. He’s been staying up until 5 a.m. watching Soul Train on YouTube, and testing his falsetto. ‘A Day in a Yellow Beat’ is a real-time culmination of ideas, however wild they may be.

Release Date: 18 Sep 2020

Year of Production: 2020

Format: Vinyl / 12 Album Coloured Vinyl

Track list

1. Intro - Yellow Days

2. Be Free - Yellow Days

3. Let You Know - Yellow Days

4. (The Outsider) - Yellow Days

5. Who's There? (Feat. Shirley Jones) - Yellow Days

6. Getting Closer - Yellow Days

7. Come Groove (Interlude) - Yellow Days

8. Keep Yourself Alive - Yellow Days

9. Open Your Eyes (Feat. Shirley Jones & Nick Walters) - Yellow Days

10. ! (Feat. Bishop Nehru) - Yellow Days

11. (Pot Party) - Yellow Days

12. Keeps Me Satisfied - Yellow Days

13. You - Yellow Days

14. (What Goes Up Must Come Down) - Yellow Days

15. The Curse (Feat. Mac Demarco) - Yellow Days

16. Let's Be Good to Each Other - Yellow Days

17. Whatever You Wanna Do - Yellow Days

18. Something Special (Interlude) - Yellow Days

19. So Lost - Yellow Days

20. I Don't Mind - Yellow Days

21. (Mature Love) - Yellow Days

22. Treat You Right - Yellow Days

23. Love Is Everywhere - Yellow Days


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Day in a Yellow Beat”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



In stock