Additional Information

Release Date21/07/2008


Debut studio album by the Irish rock group, originally released in 1980. ‘Boy’ was recorded at Dublin’s Windmill Lane Studios, which became U2’s chosen recording location during the 1980s. It was their first time working with Steve Lillywhite, who employed unorthodox production techniques such as recording Mullen’s drums in a stairwell, and recording smashed bottles and forks played against a spinning bicycle wheel. Thematically, the album’s lyrics reflect on adolescence, innocence, and the passage into adulthood, themes represented on its cover through the photo of a young boy’s face. The album features the single ‘I Will Follow’.

Release Date: 21 Jul 2008

Year of Production: 1980

Format: Vinyl / 12 Album

Track list

1. I Will Follow - U2 (3.37)

2. Twilight - U2 (4.22)

3. An Cat Dubh - U2 (4.46)

4. Into the Heart - U2 (3.27)

5. Out of Control - U2 (4.14)

6. Stories for Boys - U2 (3.02)

7. The Ocean - U2 (1.35)

8. A Day Without Me - U2 (3.13)

9. Another Time, Another Place - U2 (4.32)

10. The Electric Co. - U2 (4.46)

11. Shadows and Tall Trees - U2 (5.13)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Boy”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



In stock